CONSORTIUM | CONSORCIO serves as the portal for the Illinois Unidos – a consortium of over 150 Latino elected and appointed officials, together with health professionals, and representatives of community-based organizations. The initiative aims to present one united voice in stopping the growth of COVID-19 in our communities while addressing related public health issues and the devastating economic impact of COVID-19.

Sample of Current members of the Illinois Unidos:

Dr. Aida Giachello – Northwestern University, Dept of Preventive Medicine

Dr. Patricia Canessa, MA,MBA, PhD- Illinois Public Health Association

Dr. Marina Del Rios – University of Illinois at Chicago, Department of Emergency Medicine 

Dr. Pamela Vergara-Rodriguez – Internal Medicine, Psychiatry and Addiction Medicine 

Dr. Nicole Kazee – Erie Family Health

Dr. Jennifer Vargas – Alivio Medical Center

Dr. Lisa Aponte-Soto – Tanoma Consulting

Sylvia Puente – Latino Policy Forum

Esther Sciamarella, M.S. – Chicago Hispanic Health Coalition

Juan Calderon – Chicago Board of Health

Eddy Borrayo – Rincon Family Services

Esther Corpuz – Alivio Medical Center

Miguel Blancarte, Jr. – Community Organized Relief Effort (CORE)

Reyna Torres Mendivil – Cónsul General of México 

Bill Munoz Miranda – Consul General de Guatemala

The Puerto Rican Agenda

Congressman Jesús “Chuy” García

State Senator Cristina Castro 

State Senator Cristina Pacione-Zayas

State Senator Celina Villanueva

State Senator Omar Aquino

State Representative Fred Crespo

State Representative Eva-Dina Delgado

State Representative Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.

State Representative Will Guzzardi

State Representative Lisa Hernandez

State Representative Barbara Hernandez

State Representative Theresa Mah

State Representative Aaron Ortiz

State Representative Delia Ramirez

State Representative Karina Villa

Clerk of the Circuit Court of Cook County –  Iris Martinez

Cook County Commissioner Alma Anaya

Hon. Jesse G. Reyes, President of the Diversity Scholarship Foundation

Hanover Park Municipal Clerk Eira Corral Sepulveda 

Chicago Alderman George Cardenas

Chicago Alderman Felix Cardona

Chicago Alderman Daniel LaSpata

Chicago Alderman Roberto Maldonado

Chicago Alderman Michael Rodriguez

Chicago Alderman Rossanna Rodriguez

Chicago Alderman Carlos Ramirez-Rosa 

Chicago Alderman Susan Sadowski-Garza

Chicago Alderman Byron Sigcho-Lopez

Chicago Alderman Andre Vasquez

Chicago Alderman Gilbert Villegas

Elgin Alderman Baldemar Lopez

Jose A. Rivera Jr., Associate Clerk, Circuit Court Clerk of Cook County

Laura Leon, Trinidad Lutheran Church

Xavier Nogueras – BOCA Media Group (Contact – [email protected])

Cesar Rolon – Imagen Marketing (Contact – [email protected])